I drew these pages back in 1994-95 ish (sometime while I was in high school). My original idea for Totally Naked Man was that he had a rope that he used to swing around the city. The rope was going to be my way of covering Naked Man. Totally Naked Man also had bracelets like Captain Marvel. When I showed this to my friends, they asked, “if he’s totally naked, then why is he wearing bracelets and a rope toga?” This was a very good point and afterwards I made sure Totally Naked Man was Totally Naked. I also wanted to do a lot of parodies of comics and for some reason I was really into Frank Miller as a teenager. The second story in Naked Man Comics #1 is an example of comic parodies.

Totally Naked Man and Extremely Conservative Woman vs. Crime

Vintage Totally Naked Man

Vintage Totally Naked Man

Leave a Reply

