When I was a young lad wanting to be a comic book artist, I was told that doing the same story over and over again is a common trap among many aspiring creators. Guess what trap I fell in?

I wrote a cool story about Totally Naked Man fighting some aliens back in 94ish 95. I tried to redo the story over and over again. I was stuck in the dreaded creator trap.

As part of my “Summer of Totally Naked Man,” I thought I’d share some of the random stuff I found in my art box.

-The Boss.

At the time, I had this weird method of drawing something on a sketch pad and then tracing over it on tracing paper. Afterwards I cut up the tracing paper and rearrange it on Bristol board. Also... fonts via 1998

At the time, I had this weird method of drawing something on a sketch pad and then tracing over it on tracing paper. Afterwards I cut up the tracing paper and rearrange it on Bristol board. Also… fonts via 1998

I lost all the other pages, but I did finish the story. I had some weird character called PW. I think I was going to call her Princess Woman or something. Also the Horseless Horse talks

I lost all the other pages, but I did finish the story. I had some weird character called PW. I think I was going to call her Princess Woman or something. Also the Horseless Horse talks

When I moved from Connecticut to Washington, I lost my story. I tried to redo the Space Invader story. The comic reading scene was redone in Naked Man Comics #2. The same time I redid the Space Alien story I was working on Naked Man Returns story which I redid for Naked Man Comics #1.

When I moved from Connecticut to Washington, I lost my story. I tried to redo the Space Invader story. The comic reading scene was redone in Naked Man Comics #2. The same time I redid the Space Alien story I was working on Naked Man Returns story which I redid for Naked Man Comics #1.

Leave a Reply

