Triple Comics Gallery #1

I found my first attempt at a comic. This was drafted years ago in 1996. As a teenager I thought that my serious work would be dedicated to a character called The Element Man. I later realized that the character was too similar to the DC comics character, Captain Atom. So I dropped it.

I’m actually a bit ashamed about posting the rest of the comic. The comic has no story. It is filled with a bunch of aggressive statements about fighting with no plot nor a conclusion. I was a horrible illustrator as a teenager.

Triple Comics cira 1996

Triple Comics cira 1996

All done with sharpie markers folks!

All done with sharpie markers folks!

Living in Bethel, CT, I thought one day I'd be living in New York. God, what is up with the chin?!?

Living in Bethel, CT, I thought one day I’d be living in New York. God, what is up with the chin?!?

My lack of perspective... literally. That phone booth is way off base.

My lack of perspective… literally. That phone booth is way off base.

firstnmc_05

Horrible!

Horrible!

Of course, as a teenage, anything with swords was edgy.

Of course, as a teenage, anything with swords was edgy.

Leave a Reply

