Pre Schlub Schlub

No Schlub this week. I’ve been on vacation which quelled any rage in me.

Years ago I imagine The Schlub as a strip that took place in a candy store. At the time I did manage Sweet Factory. I thought venting about it would make a great comic. I didn’t imagine The Schlub as a webcomic because at the time the internet was fairly new (Late 90’s). I scrapped the project because I didn’t have it in me to vent for 24 pages about working in a candy store.

Here are some of the sketches. The Schlub was originally going ot have a co-worker who was crazy. I hired several people who I should not have and it bit me in the butt more times than I care for.

I had a lot of messed up customers that would come in and dig their gross hands in candy bins. Sometimes I would wish for some EXTREME justice to be done to those greedy candy pigs.

I had a lot of messed up customers that would come in and dig their gross hands in candy bins. Sometimes I would wish for some EXTREME justice to be done to those greedy candy pigs.

Crazy co-worker freaking out. Also, The Schlub would ride the MAX. I rode the MAX all the time back in the day. A great time to reflect on how much my life sucked.

Crazy co-worker freaking out. Also, The Schlub would ride the MAX. I rode the MAX all the time back in the day. A great time to reflect on how much my life sucked.

Leave a Reply

