Compromise

After much thought I’ve decided to return to Reddit. Reddit is not ideal due to the ethics and values of the site owners. However, I had to evaluate which sites I use to promote my comics vs. how they operate. Sadly, people trying to create an audience must use all available tools. I have to compromise. I am compromising using Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, and other social networks. I’m compromising using WordPress for Nakedmancomics.com. I’m even compromising using 3rd party applications to sell my comics. And I have to face facts… Reddit does bring in some readers.

 I’m not totally happy. Maybe once I do have a solid fan base I can step away. It’s not ideal but you got to do what you got to do.

Leave a Reply

