Captain Blowhole

The Greek Gods story I’ve been working on is almost over. The bad part is that I scripted the story for 24 pages and I’m only going to have 16 pages. 17 at most. Some of what I wrote got thrown out because it wasn’t crucial to the story. I guess I’ll have to figure out a 10 page story arc to fill in the 24 page limit.

In the meantime, I’m working on a new comic. The working title is “Captain Blowhole and the Ninja Pirates of the Oregon Coast.” The story is about a widow who happens to be a great sailor during Thomas Jefferson’s presidency. At this time I am thinking this story is going to take me the rest of the year and maybe some of next year because it is 54 pages. At one page a week (due to other projects). Maybe I’ll be able to double the page counts on alternate weeks. I’m not totally sure how this will work. Captain Blowhole is not going to be a superhero story, so there will be some challenges. I am excited to work on this project.

In other news, I signed up for the Artist Alley con hosted by Spritely Bean Coffee. I missed out on both Rose City and Cherry City. But I don’t make any money at big cons so smaller cons are ideal.

The NMC comics website is just about done. I’m rebranding my comics because the name either frighten or disappoints people.

I posted Naked Man Comics #1-9 on http://nakedmancomics.com. It’s free (except for some ads). Hopefully if people do read the comics then they’ll get that the comic is a comedy. Or maybe not. I’m not a writer.

-The Boss

Leave a Reply

