Delay

Hey all,

I haven’t been doing any drawing these past few months. For that, I apologize.

I’m going to post the last few Schlubs this week. The last Schlub will end in a cliff hanger of sorts. Starting in 2017, I’m going to go in a slightly different direction for The Schlub. I don’t know it’ll be funny or entertaining. The Schlub will be more introspective and personal.

I’m also changing from brushes and inks to straight pens. This is so that I can get comics illustrated faster. I love using a brush but it takes a lot of time to ink a page that way. Plus, spilling ink on my pages suck!

In the meantime, I’m slowly getting some work done on Rainbow Ninja. Actually, I’m only on page 3. I want to get this done a.s.a.p. because I have a lot more stories kicking around in my head.

I thank people for tuning in and I hope 2017 will be a better year for everyone.

-Illya

Leave a Reply

